About VHF

Board of Directors

There are up to 15 voting Directors of Vancouver Heritage Foundation. All Directors are appointed by the City of Vancouver Mayor and Council for a two-year term but may be re-appointed. The Board meets monthly throughout the year. The Board of Directors is responsible for increasing private and public sector involvement and investment in the conservation of heritage resources, distributing funds according to developed allocation processes, developing policies for the programs undertaken by VHF and prudently managing VHF assets.

As this is an active fundraising organization, the Board engages in fundraising activities and promotes VHF to the public, sponsors, donors and planned giving professionals. The Board of Directors aims to include individuals with expertise in architecture, real estate development, heritage conservation, tourism, financial management, estate planning, fundraising and communications.

Mayor and Council are Honorary Directors of VHF retaining limited voting rights with respect to appointment of Directors, changes to the constitution and the expulsion of Directors.

Become a Member of VHF’s Board of Directors

Applications are open annually in February/March to become a voting member of our Board of Directors via the City of Vancouver’s website.

Learn More


David Dove, Chair
Principal, Perkins+Will

Stephen Mikicich, Vice-Chair
President, Stephen Mikicich Consulting Ltd.

Shauna Towriss, Secretary
Partner (Real Estate), Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP

Herb Evers, Treasurer
President, Waterstone Properties

Alison McNeil
Former Chair and Instructor, School of Public Administration, Capilano University (retired)

Kendall Andison
Junior Development Manager, Community Land Trust

Kathleen Larsen
Community & Heritage Planner

Laura Saimoto
Partner, Transformational Consciousness Coach, Resonance Group

Michael MacLean
Engineer, Read Jones Christoffersen Ltd.

Monique Badun
Broker, Senior Vice President, Sales, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada Ltd. 

Neil Norris
Building Science Specialist, RDH Building Science

Timothy Yeung
Group Product Manager, Hootsuite

Non-Voting Members

Councillor Lisa Dominato
Council Liaison to VHF Board

Zlatan Jankovic
Senior Heritage Planner, City of Vancouver

James Evans
Chair, Vancouver Heritage Commission